2018 Citizen of the Year winner chosen! Click here for the announcement. 

Chamber of Commerce

Since its inception in 1915, the Schroon Lake Area Chamber of Commerce has been recognized and respected as a strong advocate and supporter of local businesses and the community. With our current membership level at 100 plus members, we are committed to creating a healthy, informed and active business coalition.

The Schroon Lake Area Chamber of Commerce commits to:

  • Support the growth and development of local businesses

  • Maintain and strengthen the quality of life in our community

  • Keep our members informed, connected and prosperous

  • Support our existing businesses and serve as a catalyst for new commerce and economic development

  • Raising awareness of the benefits of doing business in the Schroon Lake Area 


2018 Spring Hours (until June 24):

Tuesday - Friday 11am - 5pm

Saturday & Sunday 10am - 2pm

CLOSED: Monday